Nikan – L’envol d’une génération

Nikan3-1NIKAN, which means «Move Forward» in many autochtones languages of Québec, is the name of a documentary serie of   13 episodes interested in young adult autochtones and inuits from 20 to 35 years. Inspired by autochtone music from Québec and north america, JS composed this soulful music for this TV serie, broadcasted on  TV5 and APTN.  Producer: Cirrus.

 

Québec-Texas

Follow Your Path

Natives Meets the Dobro

A Native Soul

Going Home

La Noix

Quand passe la cigogne

la cigogneQuand passe la cigogne follows the course of individual pregnancies, each installment focusing on the month just before as well as just after the baby’s birth. The series interweaves interviews and real-life footage of mothers, experts and others involved in the birth in an emotionally satisfying, informative mix.  Have a listen of JSR‘s theme for this long lasting TV serie on Canal Vie.

Piment Fort

piment_552x268

For eight years running, people who like to laugh have been well served. The Piment Fort quiz show remains the unrivalled popular favourite game show in Quebec reaching nearly two million francophone viewers every week. This veritable tour de farce is a success story that can be attributed in large part to the host Normand Brathwaite, who, night after night, went all out to bring audiences to their feet. The program was in fact filmed at Café Campus before a live audience made up of adults 18 and over…because there was drink to be had! Piment Fort also has 1298 shows to its credit, hundreds of guests and thousands of funny, naughty and salacious stories that have enriched the country’s humorous heritage. The show received a Gémaux Prize in 1995 for best game show (original creation), and the host, Normand Brathwaite, was awarded four MetroStar trophies in the category best game and quiz show host.

Nikan – L’envol d’une génération

Nikan3-1NIKAN, qui signifie «Aller de l’avant» dans plusieurs langues autochtones du Québec, est le nom d’une série documentaire de 13 émissions qui s’intéresse aux jeunes de 20 à 35 ans issus des communautés autochtones et inuites du Québec. En s’inspirant de la musique autochtone du Québec et nord américaine, Jean-Sébastien compose la musique de cette série documentaire diffusé sur TV5 et APTN.  Producteur: Cirrus.

Québec-Texas

Follow Your Path

Natives Meets the Dobro

A Native Soul

Going Home

La Noix

Ma vie en cinémascope

101446_poster_1 MVECJean-Sébastien coécrit la trame musicale de ce long-métrage primé à cinq reprises, basé sur la vie de la première star du Québec, la célèbre chanteuse canadienne-française Alys Robi. Écoutez quelques unes de ces œuvres :

 

 

 

 

 

In the Airplane

Does anyone suffer from depression?

The Statue of Maria

The Bath

Her Life in a Minute

Riot in the Asylum

Quand passe la cigogne

la cigogne

Quand passe la cigogne raconte l’histoire de plusieurs naissances, chacune des émissions couvrant la période du dernier mois de grossesse jusqu’à la fin du premier mois de la vie du bébé. Dans cette série documentaire, les témoignages, les présentations de tranche de vie et les interventions des spécialistes alternent, s’entrechoquent, se complètent en contrepoint, assurant un heureux mélange d’information et d’émotion. Écoutez le thème de JSR pour cette série durable sur les ondes de Canal Vie.

Piment Fort

piment_552x268

Durant huit années consécutives, les amateurs de rire ont été bien servis. Le quiz Piment Fort est incontestablement demeuré le jeu télévisé le plus populaire au Québec avec près de deux millions de téléspectateurs francophones chaque semaine. Ce véritable « tour de farce » est un succès en grande partie attribuable à l’animateur Normand Brathwaite qui n’a jamais ménagé ses efforts pour faire lever la salle, soir après soir. L’émission était en effet tournée au Café Campus devant un public composé d’adultes de 18 ans et plus… parce qu’il y avait de la boisson ! Piment Fort, c’est aussi 1 298 émissions, des centaines d’invités et des milliers d’histoires drôles, coquines et salaces venues enrichir le patrimoine humoristique du pays. L’émission a remporté le Prix Gémeaux 1995 du Meilleur jeu (création originale) et l’animateur, Normand Brathwaite a reçu quatre trophées MetroStar dans la catégorie Meilleur animateur d’émissions jeux et quiz.